• Categories
Collapse

The Silver Fern

SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Rugby Matches
blueschiefs
485 Posts 52 Posters 25.0k Views
SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
Reply
  • Reply as topic
Log in to reply
This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
  • antipodeanA Offline
    antipodeanA Offline
    antipodean
    replied to Chris on last edited by
    #223

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    Wrong. I've already quoted the law.

    ChrisC 1 Reply Last reply
    2
  • A Online
    A Online
    ARHS
    wrote on last edited by
    #224

    Chiefs can win if they replace triple T who is very much off his game tonight. They need to speed up their phases. Norris and Florence going very well.

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurph
    replied to Stargazer on last edited by
    #225

    @stargazer said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @tim Are you talking about the Women's World Player of the Year, and the best recent Black Fern by far, Kendra Cocksedge?

    Just because you are a good player doesn't make you a good broadcaster/commentator.

    StargazerS 1 Reply Last reply
    4
  • TimT Away
    TimT Away
    Tim
    replied to Chris on last edited by Tim
    #226

    @chris If the ball goes down or backwards and then bounces forward it isn't a knock on, but a player in front is still offside.

    1 Reply Last reply
    7
  • StargazerS Offline
    StargazerS Offline
    Stargazer
    replied to KiwiMurph on last edited by
    #227

    @kiwimurph Did I say that?

    KiwiMurphK 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • Dan54D Offline
    Dan54D Offline
    Dan54
    replied to Chris on last edited by
    #228

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    And also hope the Blues have lost their challenge now as they appealed for a knock on and it wrong.
    I hate these challenges, along with all these experimental rules.

    1 Reply Last reply
    1
  • KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurph
    replied to Stargazer on last edited by
    #229

    @stargazer said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @kiwimurph Did I say that?

    Didn't say you did.

    StargazerS 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • DamoD Offline
    DamoD Offline
    Damo
    replied to Chris on last edited by
    #230

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    Do you have a law reference for that?

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • S Offline
    S Offline
    Steven Harris
    replied to kev on last edited by
    #231

    @kev I tried to get him up to Northland the year Auckland won the Mitre 10 cup , out of loyalty he stayed with Auckland although he thought about it ..spoke to him last Saturday.., he said it’s now definitely an option , got another a year on his contract ..🤔

    1 Reply Last reply
    1
  • StargazerS Offline
    StargazerS Offline
    Stargazer
    replied to KiwiMurph on last edited by Stargazer
    #232

    @kiwimurph And I shouldn't have to. I asked a question.

    KiwiMurphK 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • ChrisC Offline
    ChrisC Offline
    Chris
    replied to antipodean on last edited by
    #233

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    Wrong. I've already quoted the law.

    So you can be offside picking up a ball that went backwards.
    Is that an Australian Law

    antipodeanA 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • antipodeanA Offline
    antipodeanA Offline
    antipodean
    replied to Chris on last edited by antipodean
    #234

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    Wrong. I've already quoted the law.

    So you can be offside picking up a ball that went backwards.
    Is that an Australian Law

    World Rugby https://www.world.rugby/the-game/laws/law/10

    Let me make this perfectly clear - you have to be put onside in that circumstance. Running past an imaginary line where the ball was is not being put onside.

    ChrisC 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurph
    replied to Stargazer on last edited by
    #235

    @stargazer said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @kiwimurph And I shouldn't have to. I asked a question.

    Way to miss my point.

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • A Offline
    A Offline
    Anonymous
    replied to antipodean on last edited by
    #236

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @gt12 said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @anonymous said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @damo said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @arhs said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    How is it offside if ball goes back? These referrals are an absolute farce

    That's irrelevant.

    If you are in front of the last team mate to play the ball you are offside until put onside.

    Does retreating to the point they last touched the ball not count as putting yourself onside?

    That’s my understanding too, as if the ball was touched by someone and went backwards you’d have to go behind that point to then pick it up, therefore youre not offside?

    No. The laws make it clear you have to be put onside:

    Other than under Law 10.4c, an offside player can be put onside when:
    
    An onside team-mate of that player moves past the offside player and is within or has re-entered the playing area
    
    An opponent of that player:
    * Carries the ball five metres; or
    * Passes the ball; or
    * Kicks the ball; or*
    

    Law 10.4c refers to kicks. So you have to be put onside by an onside team mate or an action of the opposing team.

    That's referring to how players can be put onside (by other players), not how they can put themselves onside.

    antipodeanA 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • antipodeanA Offline
    antipodeanA Offline
    antipodean
    replied to Anonymous on last edited by
    #237

    @anonymous said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @gt12 said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @anonymous said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @damo said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @arhs said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    How is it offside if ball goes back? These referrals are an absolute farce

    That's irrelevant.

    If you are in front of the last team mate to play the ball you are offside until put onside.

    Does retreating to the point they last touched the ball not count as putting yourself onside?

    That’s my understanding too, as if the ball was touched by someone and went backwards you’d have to go behind that point to then pick it up, therefore youre not offside?

    No. The laws make it clear you have to be put onside:

    Other than under Law 10.4c, an offside player can be put onside when:
    
    An onside team-mate of that player moves past the offside player and is within or has re-entered the playing area
    
    An opponent of that player:
    * Carries the ball five metres; or
    * Passes the ball; or
    * Kicks the ball; or*
    

    Law 10.4c refers to kicks. So you have to be put onside by an onside team mate or an action of the opposing team.

    That's referring to how players can be put onside (by other players), not how they can put themselves onside.

    Quote where the law says you can put yourself onside.

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • ChrisC Offline
    ChrisC Offline
    Chris
    replied to antipodean on last edited by Chris
    #238

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    Wrong. I've already quoted the law.

    So you can be offside picking up a ball that went backwards.
    Is that an Australian Law

    World Rugby https://www.world.rugby/the-game/laws/law/10

    Let me make this perfectly clear - you have to be put onside in that circumstance. Running past an imaginary line where the ball was in not being put onside.

    FUuuuuuck I fucken hate it when you are fuckenbright

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @chris said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @antipodean said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    @nepia said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    You have to go past it

    That's not correct. The law doesn't say that.

    You can only be off side if the ball goes forward the TMO ruled it went backwards so he is not offside.

    Wrong. I've already quoted the law.

    So you can be offside picking up a ball that went backwards.
    Is that an Australian Law

    World Rugby https://www.world.rugby/the-game/laws/law/10

    Let me make this perfectly clear - you have to be put onside in that circumstance. Running past an imaginary line where the ball was is not being put onside.

    Fuuuuck I hate it when you are fucken right

    1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurph
    wrote on last edited by
    #239

    Much better from zarn

    BonesB 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurphK Offline
    KiwiMurph
    wrote on last edited by
    #240

    These referrals need to be binned

    H Victor MeldrewV BonesB A 4 Replies Last reply
    7
  • H Offline
    H Offline
    hydro11
    replied to KiwiMurph on last edited by
    #241

    @kiwimurph said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    These referrals need to be binned

    Got the right decision earlier.

    gt12G 1 Reply Last reply
    0
  • Victor MeldrewV Offline
    Victor MeldrewV Offline
    Victor Meldrew
    replied to KiwiMurph on last edited by
    #242

    @kiwimurph said in SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs:

    These referrals need to be binned

    Nah. Gives me time to make coffee for me, the missus and her sister...

    BonesB 1 Reply Last reply
    2

SRA Round 10: Blues v Chiefs
Rugby Matches
blueschiefs
  • Login

  • Don't have an account? Register

  • Login or register to search.
  • First post
    Last post
0
  • Categories
  • Login

  • Don't have an account? Register

  • Login or register to search.