Wallabies v France 3
-
@canes4life Marika still could’ve gone around the legs
-
@kirwan said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kev said in Wallabies v France 3:
Need to get your tackles lower .
Yep, if you hit the head, as he did, you are at the mercy of refs.
@kirwan said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kev said in Wallabies v France 3:
Need to get your tackles lower .
Yep, if you hit the head, as he did, you are at the mercy of refs.
That’s why we need to keep the Red card replacement rule after 20 min.
-
-
@chris said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kirwan said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kev said in Wallabies v France 3:
Need to get your tackles lower .
Yep, if you hit the head, as he did, you are at the mercy of refs.
@kirwan said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kev said in Wallabies v France 3:
Need to get your tackles lower .
Yep, if you hit the head, as he did, you are at the mercy of refs.
That’s why we need to keep the Red card replacement rule after 20 min.
Yes, if you are going to give more with these changes, you need to change the length
-
@kiwiwomble said in Wallabies v France 3:
I don’t think it should be but I’m surprised how many are surprised, there’s a whole thread where it explains contact to the head starts as red
Yes, you can argue whether there's enough mitigation to go down from red to yellow, but if first contact is with the head, it always starts at red.
Also, a while ago, I've seen a medical explanation why a player can have a slightly delayed reaction to head contact. So the French player may not have been acting there. It may have been a delayed response. I wish I could remember where I've read it ...
-
@machpants said in Wallabies v France 3:
Is this under the 20 minute red, or?
Nope. NH teams voted it down.
-
@nta said in Wallabies v France 3:
@akan004 said in Wallabies v France 3:
I think red is fair enough. There was direct contact to the head with force.
Mitigation.
Exactly Yelllow maybe,not fucking Red.
-
@kirwan said in Wallabies v France 3:
@machpants said in Wallabies v France 3:
Is this under the 20 minute red, or?
Nope. NH teams voted it down.
Bugger
French nine there, elbow intimate neck, red card
-
That's not even a penalty...
-
@kirwan said in Wallabies v France 3:
@machpants said in Wallabies v France 3:
Is this under the 20 minute red, or?
Nope. NH teams voted it down.
We can see why,they have to beat us somehow.
-
@stargazer said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kiwiwomble said in Wallabies v France 3:
I don’t think it should be but I’m surprised how many are surprised, there’s a whole thread where it explains contact to the head starts as red
Yes, you can argue whether there's enough mitigation to go down from red to yellow, but if first contact is with the head, it always starts at red.
Also, a while ago, I've seen a medical explanation why a player can have a slightly delayed reaction to head contact. So the French player may not have been acting there. It may have been a delayed response. I wish I could remember where I've read it ...
I do think it should be an automatic HIA though, we’re saying it’s unsafe…so make sure
-
@canes4life said in Wallabies v France 3:
@kev bullshit, the French player dropped his head.
Everyone needs to adjust technique. Was always high. Concussions kill. Contact sports have to take this stuff seriously.