@sparky said in AUNZ XV vs British and Irish Lions:
@Mr-Fish Pollock got the downward pressure.
I'd have to watch again but as I said, it was more that it didn't smell right.
If Pollock hadn't touched it and HMP had gone to ground, I'm confident it would've been ruled that HMP had downwards pressure anyway, which means that regardless of Pollock's hand on the ball, there was downwards pressure from HMP.
Given HMP was the first player to touch the ball, his possession should have taken priority and it should've been ruled that he grounded the ball because he had pressure 'first'.